I am Keri @Lionessheart
I went to the cemetary yesterday to clean up my dads grave.
not sure if this is a glitch or not...my dad was born july 31 1928, his stone reads HM3 WWII
So the war was 1939 to 1945...the numbers dont add up! He would of been 13 when he enlisted or maybe 17 at the end of the war?
i have 1 photo of him in Puerto Rico in his navy uniform dated 1947
I have no one on his side of the family to ask. Would the VA have his information still?
09:47 AM - Aug 04, 2022
Only people mentioned by Lionessheart in this post can reply
Erin Larson @GenealogistErin
05 August, 06:02
In response I am Keri to her Publication
My guess would be he enlisted towards end of war and lied about his age or parents could sign consent if under 18. Navy Corpsman. WW2 records are hit and miss. I have a lot of genealogy experience and have worked a my state archives so if you send me a dm with more info on dad, I will try and help, even if just to send you in the right direction.

Notice: Undefined index: tg1tga_access in /home/admin/www/anonup.com/themes/default/apps/timeline/post.phtml on line 396
I am Keri @Lionessheart
05 August, 06:14
In response Erin Larson to her Publication
i appreciate that!! i am waiting on the Va now, ill know more Monday.
If i hit a wall i will definitely message you

Notice: Undefined index: tg1tga_access in /home/admin/www/anonup.com/themes/default/apps/timeline/post.phtml on line 396
Bee Saved @BSaved
04 August, 09:39
I found my great granddads grave a about this time last year. He died of a different circumstance. Died as a young man from the Spanish Flu.

https://www.tiktok.com/t/Z...

I am Keri @Lionessheart
04 August, 11:12
In response Bee Saved to his Publication
wiw thats so cool thanks for sharing it with me ❤️

I am Keri @Lionessheart
04 August, 12:46
thank you VK for sharing my post!
Thank you all for responding!