Yankee Carolyn @YankeeCarolyn
Don't buy canned dogfood.
It's expensive and not that good for your dog
buy inexpensive cuts of meat and put in the effort of cooking some up ever 2 or 3 days
consider these things which are cheaper tham dogfood:
chicken livers, chicken hearts, cube steak, ground chicken, ground turkey, chicken thighs.
always cooking it is a habit to get into but it's not a big deal.
Also...i have a fam of 5...sometimes it's cheaper to buy a lot and portion off some for the dog that will not be spiced.
be aware that they need more meat for a serving than dry dog food be suse dry dog food bloats up in their stomaches.
you can add rice with meat juices if you're low on meat but no potatoes.
10:21 AM - Nov 11, 2022
Only people mentioned by YankeeCarolyn in this post can reply
Lenore Lahnagan donated @lee
06 April, 07:06
In response Yankee Carolyn to her Publication
I have been making my dogs food for many years store bought is full of nasty stuff

Notice: Undefined index: tg1tga_access in /home/admin/www/anonup.com/themes/default/apps/timeline/post.phtml on line 396
Kraken Patriot @willowt
12 November, 08:01
This is working for us and not a lot of work… https://www.MealMixForDogs... by Dr. Karen Becker.

Notice: Undefined index: tg1tga_access in /home/admin/www/anonup.com/themes/default/apps/timeline/post.phtml on line 396
Kindred Spirit @OccamsRazQr
12 November, 12:10
Great advice!
I did this for many, many years.
My little buddy made it to 20.5 years, the vet admitted whatever I was doing, it worked!

anna justice @Truth_
11 November, 06:22
There was a sign hanging at our local grocery saying there is a shortage of dog food for the rest of the year. All the shelves in my area (N GA) are bare this week re dry dog food

11 November, 10:58
In response anna justice to her Publication
good time to start this then!

vox nova @panda_code2
11 November, 05:49
Just saw this vet inspired recipe today, looks great for beginners 🤍
https://www.tiktok.com/t/Z...